Blessed Is God’s Mercy!

Posted on Updated on

 

Image result for Psalms

 

 

Psalm 25:6, 7 Remember, O LORD, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old. Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O LORD.

Psalm 31:7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

Psalm 33:22 Let thy mercy, O LORD, be upon us, according as we hope in thee.

Psalm 57:9-11 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations. For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds. Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

Psalm 86:5 For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.

Psalm 94:17, 18 Unless the LORD had been my help, my soul had almost dwelt in silence. When I said, My foot slippeth; thy mercy, O LORD, held me up.

Psalm 100:4, 5 Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

Psalm 109:26, 27 Help me, O LORD my God: O save me according to thy mercy: That they may know that this is thy hand; that thou, LORD, hast done it.

Psalm 130:7 Let Israel hope in the LORD: for with the LORD there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption.

Psalm 136:1 O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

Psalm 145:8-10 The LORD is gracious, and full of compassion; slow to anger, and of great mercy. The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works. All thy works shall praise thee, O LORD; and thy saints shall bless thee.

Psalm 147:10, 11 He delighteth not in the strength of the horse: he taketh not pleasure in the legs of a man. The LORD taketh pleasure in them that fear him, in those that hope in his mercy.

*3 The names “Psalms” or “Psalter” come from the Septuagint (the Greek translation of the OT), where they originally referred to stringed instruments (such as harp, lyre, and lute), then to songs sung with their accompaniment. The traditional Hebrew title is “tehillim” (meaning “praises”)…even though many of the Psalms are “tephillot,” (meaning prayers). In fact, one of the first collections included in the book was titled “the prayers of David son of Jesse,” (see Psalm 72:20).

 

Refs.

  1. “whatchristianswanttoknow.com”
  2. “Google.com”
  3. “The NIV Study Bible, copyright 1995, Zondervan, pg. 772”

 

~END

 

 

Leave a Reply

