From My Friend Paul…

Posted on Updated on

 

Image result for a couple dancing

 

 

Got an email from Paul today which has a thought I’d like to share…

“Luther VanDross wrote the song, “Dance with my Father”, in which he tells that his father used to gather him up and dance with him and his mother.  “And I knew for sure I was loved.”  Upset with his mother he’d run to his dad who would make him laugh and then have him do just what his momma wanted.  But his dad died young.

If I could steal one final glance, One final step, One final dance with him
I’d play a song that would never ever end, Cause I’d love, love, love to
Dance with my father again.

He sings of hearing his mom crying in her bedroom.  His heart breaks.

I know I’m praying for much too much, But could you send her, The only man she loved.
I know you don’t do it usually, But Dear Lord, She’s dying to dance with my father again.

Every night I fall asleep,  And this is all I ever dream.

I want to watch my mom and dad dance again.

It is good to remember.  It creates in the Christian a longing for the time when there will be no parting, no tears, no time to expire.  To dance to a song that would never ever end.

 3And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Look! God’s dwelling place is now among the people, and he will dwell with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. 4‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’bor mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”  5He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Then he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” ~Revelation 21:3-5.”

 

Paul

