Monday Motivation: Even if You Don’t

Posted on Updated on

A wonderful prayer for us all! Steve

Faith and Footsteps

God, I know I don’t trust you the way I should at times.  You’ve asked for my faith and called for me to offer my life in obedience to your will.  You’ve shown your goodness and faithfulness time and time again, and you’ve given me no reason to doubt that you will take care of my needs.  I know you are stronger and wiser than men (1 Corinthians 1:25) and need no one to tell you how to order your creation.

And still, sometimes I find it hard to act in faith in my daily life.  Sometimes, I have fear of the unknown, I have worry about your plan for me and whether or not I’ll ever live up to your expectations.  Occasionally, I’ll act like I have it all together when on the inside I’m stressed beyond belief.

I know I’m not alone.  I know there are…

View original post 150 more words

