You’ve Got A Friend…(Music)

Posted on

 

This is a bit of a different posting for our blog. But it is inspired by another article of a similar type I heard on a blog I visited. It reminded me that I had done this once a long time ago. These are the words of the iconic Carole King in one of her big hits from the 1970’s

It was of course meant to be a love song. And I am still using it as such, just a love song meant to be from God to us instead of a romantic human song. Listen to the lyrics and imagine God is telling you and me these things. I believe the song can work in this way…

 

4 thoughts on “You’ve Got A Friend…(Music)

    Martha L Shaw said:
    March 15, 2017 at 7:52 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      March 16, 2017 at 3:50 pm

      Thanks, Martha! It’s a bit of a stretch, but with some imagination it can be a song from God to us, I believe…

      Like

    beholdinghimministries said:
    March 14, 2017 at 7:20 pm

    Yes, my Friend, who sticks closer than a brother…I am so thankful!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.