Just A Talk…

Posted on Updated on

 

Related image

 

 

Hello God, I called tonight
To talk a little while.
I need a friend who’ll listen
To my anxiety and trial.

You see, I can’t quite make it
Through a day just on my own.
I need your love to guide me,
So I’ll never feel alone.

I want to ask you please to keep
My family safe and sound.
Come and fill their lives with confidence
For whatever fate they’re bound.

Give me faith, dear God, to face
Each hour throughout the day
And not to worry over things
I can’t change in any way.

I thank you God for being home
And listening to my call,
For giving me such good advice
When I stumble and fall.

Your number, God, is the only one
That answers every time.
I never get a busy signal,
Never had to pay a dime.

So thank you, God, for listening
To my troubles and my sorrow.
Good night, God, I love You too,
And I’ll call again tomorrow!

 

Refs: ~varietyreading.carlsguides.com~ Google~

 

~END

 

 

6 thoughts on “Just A Talk…

    America On Coffee said:
    March 15, 2017 at 4:08 am

    Amen for all of your inspirational posts. So strange that the hearts of man today caters to satan. Your shares are a blessing for a closer relationship with God in Christ and for repentance.

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      March 15, 2017 at 7:43 pm

      That is one of the kindest replies I have ever had! Thank you so much. You know, the evil influences have always been so strong, especially in a world filled with worldly people. But we must remember God is in control and all that happens is His will. Even the bad is working for good in some way…we just have to trust that much!

      Steve
      🙂

      Like

    Pete said:
    March 14, 2017 at 5:10 pm

    Beautifully written! He hears us when we call.

    Liked by 1 person

    Laura said:
    March 14, 2017 at 4:18 pm

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      March 15, 2017 at 6:37 pm

      Thanks, Laura! Have a super wonderful day. Put on your red nose and have some fun!!

      🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.