Today’s Godly Quotes…

Posted on

 

Image result for bibles

 

“There will always be someone willing to hurt you, put you down, gossip about you, belittle your accomplishments and judge your soul. It is a fact that we all must face. However, if you realize that God is a best friend that stands beside you when others cast stones you will never be afraid, never feel worthless and never feel alone.”
Shannon L. Alder

“Though we are incomplete, God loves us completely. Though we are imperfect, He loves us perfectly. Though we may feel lost and without compass, God’s love encompasses us completely. … He loves every one of us, even those who are flawed, rejected, awkward, sorrowful, or broken.”
Dieter F. Uchtdorf

“Well and good if all things change, O Lord God, provided I am rooted in You.”
San Juan de la Cruz

“Too much of anything is dangerous unless it’s God’s Love.”
Reign*

“But the man who is not afraid to admit everything that he sees to be wrong with himself, and yet recognizes that he may be the object of God’s love precisely because of his shortcomings, can begin to be sincere. His sincerity is based on confidence, not in his own illusions about himself, but in the endless, unfailing mercy of God.”
Thomas Merton, No Man Is an Island

“The sin underneath all our sins is to trust the lie of the serpent that we cannot trust the love and grace of Christ and must take matters into our own hands”
Martin Luther

Image result for Jesus reaching out His hands

“Here’s the paradox. We can fully embrace God’s love only when we recognize how completely unworthy of it we are.”
Ann Tatlock, The Returning

“I experience religious dread whenever I find myself thinking that I know the limits of God’s grace, since I am utterly certain it exceeds any imagination a human being might have of it. God does, after all, so love the world.”
Marilynne Robinson, When I Was a Child I Read Books

“Learn to see and love every human with the eyes and heart of God.”
Suzy Kassem, Rise Up and Salute the Sun: The Writings of Suzy Kassem

“God only requires two things from us. First, He asks that we stay unwavering in our knowledge that His faithful love endures forever. And second, He asks that we stay steadfast in our belief that His intentions are to bless and redeem. As we stand on these two truths, He strengthens our faith and increases our trust.”
Katherine J. Walden, Dare to Call Him Friend

Related image

“I am confident in my FAITH because I know the character of God and am assured by the love and mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ”
Karen Gibbs

“Lord you are the source of my strength, you are real; You have an answer for every question I might have. I thank you Lord for your unconditional love, you are everything to me.”
Euginia Herlihy

 

Refs: ~goodreads.com~ Google~

~END

 

 

6 thoughts on “Today’s Godly Quotes…

    crazyloveparent said:
    January 31, 2017 at 9:02 pm

    Great, great quotes I needed to read today for a pick-me-up! Thanks, Steve!

    Liked by 1 person

    Eri Hunt said:
    January 6, 2017 at 5:10 am

    Amen to that! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Wendell A. Brown said:
    January 6, 2017 at 2:02 am

    Awesome!

    Liked by 3 people

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      January 6, 2017 at 10:21 pm

      Thanks, Wendell. I love some of the poetry on your blog, especially those related to spiritual things…

      Steve

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.