God, Lend Me Your Ear

Posted on Updated on

Faith and Footsteps

Ever since Donald Trump was elected president, I’ve had this hidden and unspoken desire to talk to him.  I’ve never felt this way before about any other president elect in my lifetime, but this time is different.  I guess it was the turmoil of the campaign and election that made up my mind.  I just know that if given the chance, I would love to personally converse and pray with and for Donald Trump.

The reality is, I will probably never get that chance.  You don’t just approach the President of the United States and ask for a little of their time.  Sure, on occasion it happens, but politicians usually have ulterior motives for who they meet with.  I’m no person of influence or a high-rolling donor, so my chances of personally talking with the president are slim to none.

But that’s not the case with God.  We can talk…

View original post 131 more words

