EVERY DAY

Posted on Updated on

Where Words Daily Come Alive

download-4-ingrum

Lord, You have caused
me to cry this day, when
I thought of how often
You must think of me…

For often days go by where
You are not on my mind, while
selfishly I only think of
myself more, and this has
caused deep sadness in my
heart

I long for the day to come
where I will breathe and think
of you with every conscious
thought though it may seem to
be an impossible task…

Increasing the time I think
of you will help to make each
new day more of a treasure,
for you would be with me deep
in my mind, my heart, and soul
renewing and nourishing me

And it seems such a small thing
to ask of me, to turn my heart
away from its own selfishness
especially since you always think
of me each and every day.

Written 1976
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Isaiah 55:4
”…

View original post 19 more words

8 thoughts on “EVERY DAY

    Dainty M said:
    November 19, 2016 at 12:13 pm

    This is so beautiful and so honest! Thanks for sharing Steve!

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 21, 2016 at 10:00 pm

      Yes, Wendell is an excellent poet and loves the Lord. I should share his work more often…

      Liked by 1 person

    Saleama A. Ruvalcaba said:
    November 19, 2016 at 2:19 am

    So very nice. I enjoy this blogger’s poems very much. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 21, 2016 at 9:27 pm

      Yes, Wendell writes some very beautiful poems, no doubt! Have a super day…

      Steve

      Like

    prinxy said:
    November 18, 2016 at 10:04 pm

    Lovely…
    Each time we think of Our Lord… There is a Calmness within, and The Joy is Incomparable….
    πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    We Thank You Lord…
    Thanks for Sharing

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 21, 2016 at 8:31 pm

      Yes there is a joy and peace which passes all understanding. It is what our Lord wants for us, to be happy when we come to Him through Jesus Christ! Thank you for such a wonderful reply!!

      πŸ™‚

      Like

      prinxy said:
      November 22, 2016 at 5:39 am

      You are welcome….. 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 22, 2016 at 7:22 pm

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.