God Said “No!”

Posted on

 

Image result for a person in prayer

 

 

This is an email I received this morning and I thought I’d share it with you. I love to get emails like this one!

 

Me:   “God, take away my bad habit”

God: “No. It’s not for me to take away, but for you to give up”

Me:   “God, make my autistic grandson whole.”

God: “No. His spirit is whole, his mind and body are just temporary.”

Me:   “God grant me patience.”

God: “No. Patience is a byproduct of tribulations; it isn’t granted, it’s learned.”

Me:   “God give me happiness.”

God: “No. I will give you blessings. Happiness is up to you.”

Me:   “God, spare me pain and suffering.”

God: “No. Suffering draws you apart from worldly cares and brings you closer to me.”

Me:   “God, give me all things that I may enjoy life.”

God: “No. I will give you life that you may enjoy all things.”

Me:   “God, help me to love others as you love me.”

God: “Ahhh, finally you have the idea.” 

 

~END

 

18 thoughts on “God Said “No!”

    mariewilliams53 said:
    November 19, 2016 at 5:03 am

    It’s all about Love. Love is all we need. People use this word so freely without considering what it really means. It’s definitely NOT about chocolates and flowers (although those are lovely gestures), but it’s about always being there for someone in good times and hard times, and that is exactly what Jesus promises us when we receive Him into our lives.

    Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 21, 2016 at 9:52 pm

      (Hebrews 13:5)…”I will never leave you, nor forsake you…” This is a promise we can count on as one of those who have obeyed the gospel of Christ. He has “agape” love for us, it is forever lasting. He will always take in all those who seek Him in truth and always love and provide for us.

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      mariewilliams53 said:
      November 22, 2016 at 3:45 pm

      Isn’t that a wonderful promise?! I can attest to that.

      Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 22, 2016 at 9:12 pm

      Yes…and since it is from God, we can absolutely count on it. He will never leave us. We live and breathe and have our very being by the grace of God.

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      mariewilliams53 said:
      November 23, 2016 at 3:59 am

      What you have written is such a comfort to me. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 23, 2016 at 7:23 pm

      I am so glad that His words through me comfort you…they should comfort us all!

      Liked by 1 person

    Shattered in Him said:
    November 16, 2016 at 7:51 pm

    LOVE!

    Liked by 2 people

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 16, 2016 at 9:18 pm

      Love is always being taught to us. Sometimes it’s a personal lesson, and it can be a difficult lesson. But we will always be better off after coming through what He is teaching us. Thanks for the reply and have a great day!

      Steve 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      mariewilliams53 said:
      November 19, 2016 at 4:58 am

      Hi Shattered! Lovely to see you over here. Are you still stunned by the earlier chat we had today? 🙂 The Great I Am has brought us together again. :))

      Liked by 2 people

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 21, 2016 at 9:47 pm

      I’m not sure how I got this message, it doesn’t sound like it was intended for me…

      Liked by 1 person

      mariewilliams53 said:
      November 21, 2016 at 10:17 pm

      This message is for Shattered in Him, in response to her message “LOVE!” above on November 16th. We have been having some powerful conversations in which it seems God is connecting us. Not sure how it works on WordPress that the message is shown to you as well. Mystery? Don’t worry, you’re not having another “Arnie” moment, Steve. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 22, 2016 at 6:36 pm

      Haha…glad to hear you two are talking. I’m not sure how things work on WP either…guess they notify the author of a post on any and all comments made, even if they aren’t intended for that author?!

      Maybe I’m not so “punchy” after all.
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      mariewilliams53 said:
      November 22, 2016 at 6:51 pm

      Maybe you need to start thinking out of the boxing ring, Steve. Ha Ha. Sorry couldn’t resist that!

      Liked by 1 person

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 22, 2016 at 9:24 pm

      Maybe so. I’ll start doing that right now…

      Liked by 1 person

      Shattered in Him said:
      November 22, 2016 at 7:06 am

      I not sure how I keep missing posts or comments, so I am now seeing this. But, yes, I have pondered over all that quite a bit!!! It has continued to blow me away.

      Liked by 2 people

      Light Ministry Blog responded:
      November 22, 2016 at 7:25 pm

      We’ve been through this one already…it’s from mariewilliams53 to you.

      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    Immanuel said:
    October 26, 2016 at 6:25 pm

    This is deep. Love is the essence of all thing!

    Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.