GENERATION GAP?

Posted on Updated on

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

shawn-comic

When I look back at my childhood, I can see a lot of similarities which young people face today. I was concerned about my outward appearance. I never thought I was pretty enough, smart enough or perfect enough. I was unsure about my future. I went to church every week, but because of a family issue, I felt it was a hypocritical act.

I was teased for being a chubby kid. I thought God was a fierce judge that had already decided I was going to hell. I would easily get depressed over small things and big things. I was exposed to a new form of media that would explode into what it is today – television.

I spent every Saturday at the movies and looked at that world as a means of escape from problems I was having at home. Financial necessity forced my mother to take a job and…

View original post 134 more words

